Return

In the event that you don’t follow me on Twitter, or you’re not hooked up with me on Real ID, allow me to announce my less-than-triumphal return to WoW.

I woke up a few Saturdays ago with Cheesi sitting up in bed playing WoW on her laptop. Neither of us had been online in months, and I honestly had no intention of starting to play again. Furthermore, I wasn’t excited about the prospect of going through the process of installing Cataclysm on my computer and waiting for the patches to download. She had already installed it shortly after it was released, but hadn’t touched it since. That morning, however, she woke up, patched, and started playing.

All it took was an hour or so of watching her for me to make the fateful decision. By that afternoon I was swimming around killing stuff and mining Obsidium.

All of our former guildies are basically gone. Our buddy Eck still has a character in EoF, so we catch him online once in a while, but when we’re online, we’re generally the only people online.

Misneach is currently a level 81. I’m working on Mactire simultaneously, because he’s still in Northrend and Ink of the Sea is making me a metric crap-ton of gold on the AH. I’m hoping that, at long last, I can manage to have two characters at max level simultaneously.

Ciunas

I also rolled a Worgen Rogue named Ciunas (name borrowed from my old Rogue, who was unceremoniously deleted due to lack of interest).

Regarding the Worgen experience: Love the starting area. Love the storyline. Love the hat.

I doubt EoF will ever set foot into a raid again, unless we can get some of the old band back together. Most of them are happy in their new guilds or are simply not playing anymore, so I don’t expect that will happen any time soon.

I’m not going to twist any arms or throw any fits, though. I mostly just want to have fun. That’s been my goal with this game since I first logged in back in 2007 and it’s still my goal today.

So there you have it. The shield’s been dusted off and the drake’s been fed and watered.

Mount up. Let’s do it.

4 responses to “Return

  1. That last line is just begging for a smutty comeback, you know.

    But I’ll restrain myself and just say “welcome back”.

  2. Glad to see you guys back and enjoying things again. 😀

    As I mentioned before, you both are welcome to come hang out with SR at any time. Even if it is just on a lowbie alt.

    PS: The Goblin starting area is fun ^_^

    • One of these days we may take you up on that. Haven’t played a Horde character in ages, and I’d love to see what the new Goblin area is like.

Leave a Reply

