Resurrection

Hey…remember me?

I’m the same guy who used to live over here. If you’re new to the party and have absolutely no idea who I am or why I’m invading your internet, let me get you up to speed.

I’m Misneach, a Human Protection Warrior on the Bloodhoof (US) server. I’m the GM of Echo of Fate, a guild that, due to some issues during my hiatus, is currently on life support, but we haven’t pulled the plug yet.

I’ve been playing WoW since 2007. Back in TBC, I tanked Kara roughly 1.8 million times. In Wrath, I managed to tank all the way to ICC and part of the way through it. Real life called, I had to take a break, and the guild kind of dissolved. Can’t say I blame anybody who left. No hard feelings here…I would’ve done the same thing.

My wife, Cheesi, is a Gnome Rogue who pretty much single-handedly inspired me to take up Engineering. She’s currently easing her way back into the game as well.

So why am I back? Well, one of our guildies got hacked. The d-bag who hacked him decided to almost completely empty our guild bank. All was recovered, and Blizz sent me the bank items via in-game mail. When I logged in to put the stuff back a couple of Saturdays ago, I ended up sitting at the computer for about five hours doing dailies and putting up auctions.

I decided that day that I really did miss WoW, and even though I will likely never be able to play as much as I have in the past (which is not exactly a bad thing), there’s no problem with getting in touch with the things that I’ve loved about the game from the very beginning.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy my new place here. Make yourself at home and please pardon the dust…there will be a ton of remodeling.

It’s good to be back.

16 responses to “Resurrection

  1. Awesome. I’ve missed reading your stories. I’ve actually been wanting to start playing again. Just need to get the finances straightened out then maybe you’ll see me on soon. We’ll see.

    • I really hope you manage to get back online. The guild’s kinda deserted at the moment and you’re hands-down one of my favorite people to play with. You’ve definitely been missed.

      • I’ve been wanting to get back to it a lot lately. Haven’t felt this way in a while. I know come Sept, I’ll get on. We’re wanting to head back to NC then. Wife and kids are going to stay a while so I’ll have a lot of play time. After that, we’ll have to see how much I can be on.

      • Hopefully it sticks and you’ll be on somewhat regularly. I’m looking forward to Cataclysm and messing around with the new stuff when that comes out.

  2. Welcome Back.

    You Can run from WOW but it always drags you back!!!!!

    • Just when I thought I was out…they pull me back in.

      Like a bad teenage relationship. We’re together…we broke up…we’re back together…we broke up…rinse and repeat.

  3. Let’s not even get into the hacked thing… I got hit twice in less then 2 weeks. It’s taken me more then a month to get my account straightened around, they even deleted every single one of my toons. I finally got the green light to play again earlier this week.

    • That sucks. Willy got hit twice, too. Caught one of his characters sitting in a TBC dungeon and called him to see if it was really him. Turned out it wasn’t.

      From what we can tell, the guy who hacked him was just flying around Outland herbing after doing a couple of server transfers and normal hacker mayhem.

      Anyway, good to hear from you again, man.

Leave a Reply

